Mohammad Ali Khokon new president of textile millers` body

BDApparelNews Desk
18 December 2018  

File photo of Mohammad Ali Khokon, the new president of BTMA. Photo Courtesy: Textile Today

File photo of Mohammad Ali Khokon, the new president of BTMA. Photo Courtesy: Textile Today

Mohammad Ali Khokon has been elected as the president of Bangladesh Textile Mills Association (BTMA) for the term 2019-2020.

Alamgir Samsul Alamin, Abdullah Al Mamun and Abdullah Al Mahmud have been elected as vice presidents of the association, said a press release issued on December 15, 2018.

The election results of board of directors and office bearers of BTMA were declared by its election board chairman Jahangir Alamin at the 35th annual general meeting, presided over by the outgoing president Tapan Chowdhury.

Mohammad Ali Khokon is the managing director of Maksons Group. He is also the managing director of Maksons Spinning Mills and Metro Spinning.

He started his career after completion of MSS from Dhaka University. He has an experience of 32 years in textile business, said the release.

Alamgir Shamsul Alamin is a director of Shamsul Alamin Group. Soon after completion of BBA from United States of America he joined the group.

At present, he is the director of SA Spinning Mills, Fuad Spinning Mills and Shamsul Alamin Cotton Mills.

Currently he is the president of Real State Housing Association of Bangladesh (REHAB), the release said.

Abdullah Al Mamun is the director of Abed Textile Processing Mills. He is also the president of Narsindi Chamber of Commerce & Industry, the release also said.

Abdullah Al Mahmud started his textile business after completion of his education from the University of Houston, USA.
He is the chairman of Mahin Group and a former director of BGMEA.

The other elected directors of BTMA are, Md Mosharaf Hossain (Mosharaf Composite Textile Mills), Md Badsha Mia (Badsha Textiles), Shafiqul Islam Sarker (Karim Spinning Mills), BM Shoeb (Naanu Spinning Mills), Shahid Alam ( Jalal Ahmed Spinning Mills), Md Masud Rana (Asia Composite Mills), M Solaiman (Hajee Hashem Spinning Mills), Syed Ishtiaq Ahmed (Saiham Cotton Mills), Syed Enayet Kabir (Techno Textile Mills), Ahmed Shahryar (Beximco Synthetics), Estahak Ahmed Shaikat (Nortex Textile Mills), Ruhul Amin (Baishaki Spinning Mills), Monalisa Mannan (Ofazuddin Spinning Mills), Salman A Rahman (Gulshan Spinning Mills), Md Aktar Hossain (Waseq Textile Mills), Md Saleudh Zaman Khan (N Z Fabrics Ltd), M Hafizur Rahman Khan (Fab-Con Textile Mills), Md Khayer Mia (Hyacinth Fabrics Mills), Md Razzakul Hossen (Shoel Textile Mills Ltd), Md Kawser Hossain (Fahim Textile Mills), Abdullah Al Mahmud (Hamid Fabrics Ltd), Shams Mahmud (Shasha Denims), Md Azahar Khan (Mithela Textile Industries) and Rashidul Hasan Rinto (Chistia Sizing Mills).